Update the Referral Status by clicking on the drop-down next to Referral status on the client's referral page. Click the blue Update status button to make the change:
Once clicking the status, click the blue Update status button which will appear to make the change.
Referral statuses include:
- Needs Review
- In progress
- Canceled: If you cancel a referral, you will be prompted to give a reason
You can change the referral status in no particular order at any time (i.e. from Reviewed to Completed). You can also reopen a referral if necessary (i.e. from Canceled to In progress).
REMEMBER: If using Coordinate, updating the status will send a notification to both the team member and sending organization. If no team member has been assigned, the notifications will continue to be sent to the referral manager and the sending organization.