If you are a Coordinate User, you will be notified when:
- A new referral is received or assigned
- A referral status is updated
- A user adds an attachment or note to an existing referral
If you are a Track or Coordinate User, you will be reminded when:
- A referral is not "Completed" or "Cancelled" and no activity has occurred over a certain time period
You can view your in-app notifications by clicking on the Notifications link in the global navigation bar on the top right. A dropdown will appear with a list of notifications and a number will appear alongside the notification link, indicating the total number of unread notifications.
Notifications related to your referral activity will appear within the notification dropdown. Notifications are organized from most recent (top) to least recent (bottom). You can scroll within the dropdown to see their 100 most recent notifications.
When seeing the Notifications dropdown, by clicking View Settings you will be navigated to your Account Settings page. You can also access the Account Settings page my hovering over My Account in the global navigation bar and selecting Settings.
On the left hand side, select which settings you would like to change:
- Profile - change your name or password
- Notifications - change your notification settings
You can update which notifications you would like to receive via email and by default, all notifications will be selected. You can unselect a notification type to stop receiving those notifications.
You can also indicate when (if at all) you would like to receive a reminder on certain tasks. If a referral is in a non-complete, or non-cancelled state, and no activity has occurred within the last 24 Hours, 48 Hours, 1 Week and / or 1 month, then you will receive both an in-app and email reminder. If you unselect a time, you will not receive a reminder after that amount of time has passed.